Pembina County Job Development Authority

The Pembina County JDA was one of the first county JDAs in North Dakota. The RRRC provides contracted professional services to the Pembina County JDA, which is governed by a Board of Directors.  The Board meets on a bi-monthly basis in rotating locations throughout Pembina County.

The Pembina County JDA explores new business development opportunities, supports local community development efforts, and provides financial and technical assistance to develop and implement development projects.

The Pembina County JDA is governed by a Board of Directors which includes the following members:

  • Charlie Wellman, Chair
  • Kathy Stremick, Treasurer
  • Rep. Charles Damschen
  • Commissioner Jim Benjaminson
  • Commissioner David Moquist
  • Mary Houdek
  • Kelli Truver
  • Lacey Hinkle
  • Nathan Green
  • Elton Heuchert
  • Ashley Nordstrom
  • Melissa Gapp